Archived News


AEAB Faculty

The AEAB Department was awarded the “2017 Departmental Gold Medal” at the 2017 Annual State and National Awards reception.

GSIE Awards 2017   GSIE Awards 2017The Graduate School and International Education held an awards event April 4, 2017. Drs. Steve Halbrook, Bruce Ahrendsen, Eric Wailes, Qiuqiong Huang, Lanier Nalley, Daniel Rainey, and Jennie Popp were awarded as "Outstanding Faculty Members," and Ms. Alicia Minden was recognized as "Outstanding Staff Member."

Victoria Maloch

AEAB student Victoria Maloch was named to the Arkansas Alumni Association’s “2017 Class of Razorback Classics.” 

  • White House Intern, Executive Office of the President
  • National Secretary, National FFA Organization
  • World Food Prize Fellow, USDA Office of Communications
  • Congressional Intern, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Harry S. Truman Scholar
  • Inaugural Senior Walk Dedication Chair, Student Alumni Board
  • Member of Chi Omega
  • John W. White Outstanding Student Award
  • Member of the Honors College

Dr. Eric Wailes and Dr. Reynold Tan

Dr. Eric Wailes was a plenary speaker at the International Conference on Food and Agriculture at the University of Philippines, Los Banos. His presentation was titled "Global and Regional Opportunities, Challenges and Implications for Agricultural Development: 'Make America First.'" Wailes is pictured on the left with former AGEC M.S. student, Reynold Tan, now Ph.D. and professor at the University of Philippine, Visayas.

Archived Newsletters

Fall 2017

Spring 2017